Home / F1

F1 Singapore GP grid: How the 20-driver field lines up

Sky Sports | Updated: 2018-09-16 02:00:27

Lewis Hamilton will start the Singapore GP on pole for the fourth time in his career with title rival Sebastian Vettel directly behind him in third.

The Mercedes driver shattered Marina Bay's absolute lap record with a 1:36.015 to take pole ahead of Max Verstappen, who lines up on the front row for the second year running.

Vettel, who holds the record for most wins in Singapore with four, will be desperate to get ahead of Hamilton at some point in Sunday's race as he looks to reduce his 30-point deficit in the championship standings.

And barring any late penalties handed out on race day, this will be only the second time this season that all the drivers start from where they qualified.

When and how to watch the Singapore GP on Sky Sports F1

Singapore GP provisional grid
1. Lewis Hamilton, Mercedes
2. Max Verstappen, Red Bull
3. Sebastian Vettel, Ferrari
4. Valtteri Bottas, Mercedes
5. Kimi Raikkonen, Ferrari
6. Daniel Ricciardo, Red Bull
7. Sergio Perez, Force India
8. Romain Grosjean, Haas
9. Esteban Ocon, Force India
10. Nico Hulkenberg, Renault
11. Fernando Alonso, McLaren
12. Carlos Sainz, Renault
13. Charles Leclerc, Sauber
14. Marcus Ericsson, Sauber
15. Pierre Gasly, Toro Rosso
16. Kevin Magnussen, Haas
17. Brendon Hartley, Toro Rosso
18. Stoffel Vandoorne, McLaren
19. Sergey Sirotkin, Williams
20. Lance Stroll, Williams

Sky F1's Singapore GP schedule

Sunday, September 16
11.30am: Pit Lane LIVE!
12.30pm: On the Grid LIVE!
1.10pm: The Singapore Grand Prix LIVE!
3.30pm: Paddock LIVE!

Watch the spectacular floodlit Singapore GP live on Sky Sports F1 as the title run-in intensifies. The race begins at 1.10pm on Sunday, September 16 with build-up from 11.30am. Get Sky Sports F1.

Most Popular


Copyright 2015 - . All rights reserved.